Oh Those Shooters

It’s time for another post. And this time, I’m going way outside the box.

I have a very odd addiction: Riding the Wave. I will start surfing the web “wave” from one trivial subject to the next. For example, here’s a weird walk thru my surfing that leads to the video I’m including here.

Started out at IMDB to look at trivia about Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid movie which, due to one of the comments sent me to:

  • George Roy Hill (Was he mean)
    • World War II (What exactly was that war all about)
      • Battle of Midway (Sounded real important)
        • Aircraft Carriers (again, sounded real important)
          • Crew on carriers
            • What do all those hand signals mean
              • Why do the flight deck staff have different colored vests
                • Why do the vests have a hole in the back
                  • Video of the ‘shooters’ on deck

And after I watched this video, I knew it just had to be stuffed onto my blog. How incredible these guys do this for a living.

This entry was posted in Education and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

